Bonus Sessions

Speaker

Session Topic

Bonus Session 1Peggy PloyharHomeschooling Your Struggling Learner with Confidence
Bonus Session 2Colleen KesslerThe Many Faces of Giftedness
Bonus Session 3Sharon FisherAbout to Burn Out? Here’s Some Help for Homeschool Success

Monday 2/17

A Firm Foundation

Time

Speaker

Session Topic

9:00 a.m. (PST) / 12:00 p.m. (EST) Andrew PudewaHowever Imperfectly: Lessons Learned from Thirty Years of Teaching
10:30 a.m. (PST) / 1:30 p.m. (EST)Heidi St. JohnFearless Homeschooling: How to Ignore the Critics and Do What’s Best for Your Child
12:00 p.m. (PST) / 3:00 p.m. (EST)Kathy BarnettePreserving America for the Next Generation
1:30 p.m. (PST) / 4:30 p.m. (EST)Rachael CarmanWhat about “That” Child?
3:00 p.m. (PST) / 6:00 p.m. (EST)
Roundtable Q&A
Rachael Carman
Misty Bailey
Jamie Erickson
Yvette Hampton (Moderator)
Ask questions and interact with the speakers!

Tuesday 2/18

A Day of Encouragement

Time

Speaker

Session Topic

9:00 a.m. (PST) / 12:00 p.m. (EST) Karen DeBeusReal Homeschool: Letting Go of the Pinterest-Perfect and Instagram-Ideal Homeschool
10:30 a.m. (PST) / 1:30 p.m. (EST)Connie AlbersRemaining Steadfast During High School
12:00 p.m. (PST) / 3:00 p.m. (EST)Linda Lacour HobarMary and Martha Decide to Homeschool – A Workshop for Marys Only!
1:30 p.m. (PST) / 4:30 p.m. (EST)Todd WilsonLies Homeschoolers Believe
6:3:00 p.m. (PST) / 6:00 p.m. (EST)
Roundtable Q&A
Kim Sorgius
Davis Carman
Caleb Schroeder
Aby Rinella (Moderator)
Ask questions and interact with the speakers!

Wednesday 2/19

Family

Time

Speaker

Session Topic

19:00 a.m. (PST) / 12:00 p.m. (EST) Kirk CameronLessons I Learned Within the Walls of My Home
10:30 a.m. (PST) / 1:30 p.m. (EST)Ginger HubbardReaching the Heart of Your Child
12:00 p.m. (PST) / 3:00 p.m. (EST)Israel WayneFamily-Based Discipleship
1:30 p.m. (PST) / 4:30 p.m. (EST)Durenda WilsonNurturing Sibling Relationships
3:00 p.m. (PST) / 6:00 p.m. (EST)
Roundtable Q&A
Ginger Hubbard
Durenda Wilson

Israel Wayne
Scott LaPierre
Aby Rinella (Moderator)
Ask questions and interact with the speakers!

Thursday 2/20

Homeschooling Styles and Methods

Time

Speaker

Session Topic

9:00 a.m. (PST) / 12:00 p.m. (EST) Pam BarnhillThe Power Hour: Using the four Rs as the building blocks for the most effective hour of your day
10:30 a.m. (PST) / 1:30 p.m. (EST)Danielle Papageorgiou5 Lifeschooling Hacks (+ 1 Big Secret) to Conquering Homeschool Burnout
12:00 p.m. (PST) / 3:00 p.m. (EST)Ana WillisCharlotte Mason Education in the 21st Century
1:30 p.m. (PST) / 4:30 p.m. (EST)Leigh Bortins100 Books that make Classical Literature Approachable
3:00 p.m. (PST) / 6:00 p.m. (EST)
Roundtable Q&A
Trish Corlew
Wendy Hilton
Pam Barnhill
Aby Rinella (Moderator)
Ask questions and interact with the speakers!

Friday 2/21

Let’s Go!

Time

Speaker

Session Topic

9:00 a.m. (PST) / 12:00 p.m. (EST) Aby RinellaWhy Homeschooling Matters – Getting to the Heart of Homeschooling
10:30 a.m. (PST) / 1:30 p.m. (EST)Jeannie Fulbright7 Essential Tools for Developing Self-Motivated Children
12:00 p.m. (PST) / 3:00 p.m. (EST)Barb and Rich HekiEncouragement for Grandparents (and parents who’s kids who have them)!
1:30 p.m. (PST) / 4:30 p.m. (EST)Sam SorboThey’re YOUR Kids!
3:00 p.m. (PST) / 6:00 p.m. (EST)
Roundtable Q&A
Sam Sorbo
Kristi Clover
Aby Rinella
Yvette Hampton (Moderator)
Ask questions and interact with the speakers!

This schedule is subject to change.